June 28, 2016

2951 Ishikawa-machi, Hachioji-shi, Tokyo OLYMPUS CORPORATION Representative Director: Hiroyuki Sasa

## Notice of the Results of the General Meeting of Shareholders For the 148<sup>th</sup> Term (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

OLYMPUS CORPORATION held the General Meeting of Shareholders for the 148<sup>th</sup> term on June 28, 2016 and the following matters were reported and resolved.

- Reported: 1. The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Results of Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 148<sup>th</sup> term (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016) The above matters were reported.
  - 2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 148<sup>th</sup> term (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016) The above matters were reported.

## Matters resolved:

1<sup>st</sup> Agenda: Dividends from Surplus

The proposition was approved in its original form and the year-end dividend was decided to be 17 yen per share.

2<sup>nd</sup> Agenda: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation

The proposition was approved in its original form and the summary of amendments are as follows:

- (1) As a result of the Countermeasures to Large-Scale Acquisitions of Olympus Corporation Shares (Takeover Defense Measures) being abolished, a part of the Articles of Incorporation was deleted and some articles were renumbered.
- (2) Necessary amendments were made to allow OLYMPUS CORPORATION to conclude a Limitation of Liability Agreement with a Director who is not an Operating Director, etc. and an Audit & Supervisory Board Member who is not an Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Agenda: Election of Eleven Directors

The proposition was approved in its original form and the following eleven Directors were elected and assumed office.

**Reappointed Directors:** 

Hiroyuki Sasa, Yasuo Takeuchi, Akihiro Taguchi, Haruo Ogawa, Shiro Hiruta, Sumitaka Fujita, Keiko Unotoro

New Directors:

Kiichi Hirata, Takayuki Katayama, Susumu Kaminaga, Michijiro Kikawa

4<sup>th</sup> Agenda: Election of Four Audit & Supervisory Board Members

The proposition was approved in its original form and the following four Audit & Supervisory Board Members were elected and assumed office.

- Reappointed Audit & Supervisory Board Members:
  - Takashi Saito, Masashi Shimizu, Katsuya Natori
- New Audit & Supervisory Board Member:
  - Atsushi Iwasaki
- 5<sup>th</sup> Agenda: Election of One Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The proposition was approved in its original form and Mr. Atsushi Teshima was elected and assumed office.

## Notice

At the meeting of the Board of Directors held after the closing of the General Meeting of Shareholders, the representative director was elected and assumed office.

In addition, at the meeting of the Audit & Supervisory Board held after the closing of the General Meeting of Shareholders,

Messrs. Takashi Saito and Masashi Shimizu were elected as Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Members and each of them assumed office.

This resulted in the members of directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and officers of OLYMPUS CORPORATION as follows:

**REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR/ PRESIDENT** Hiroyuki Sasa Yasuo Takeuchi DIRECTOR/ VICE PRESIDENT DIRECTOR/ SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Akihiro Taguchi DIRECTOR/ SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Haruo Ogawa DIRECTOR/ EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Kiichi Hirata OUTSIDE DIRECTOR Shiro Hiruta OUTSIDE DIRECTOR Sumitaka Fujita OUTSIDE DIRECTOR Keiko Unotoro Takayuki Katayama OUTSIDE DIRECTOR OUTSIDE DIRECTOR Susumu Kaminaga OUTSIDE DIRECTOR Michijiro Kikawa STANDING AUDIT & SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER Takashi Saito STANDING AUDIT & SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER Masashi Shimizu OUTSIDE AUDIT & SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER Katsuya Natori **OUTSIDE AUDIT & SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBER** Atsushi Iwasaki SENIOR EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Shigeo Hayashi EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Yasushi Sakai EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Akira Kubota EXECUTIVE MANAGING OFFICER Nobuhiro Abe **EXECUTIVE OFFICER** Hitoshi Kawada EXECUTIVE OFFICER Naohiko Kawamata EXECUTIVE OFFICER Nobuyuki Koga Hisao Yabe **EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER** Masamichi Handa Ken Yoshimasu EXECUTIVE OFFICER Masahito Kitamura **EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER** Tetsuo Kobavashi Toshihiko Okubo **EXECUTIVE OFFICER** Mitsuhiro Hikosaka EXECUTIVE OFFICER Yoshihito Shimizu EXECUTIVE OFFICER EXECUTIVE OFFICER Katsuhiko Inadomi EXECUTIVE OFFICER Hidenao Tsuchiya **EXECUTIVE OFFICER** Yoshitake Saito EXECUTIVE OFFICER Katsuyuki Saito

End of Document